I learned about fashion in a most unconventional way. Part I

My name is Kirsten Raye and I learned about fashion when I learned to become an eBay seller.   As unconventional as that seems, I am thankful for the experience because it’s been the most practical decision I have ever made as an adult.   It saved my life.

I’m not going to say that it hasn’t been tough because it has, but what I can tell you is that selling brown suede Chanel shoes, Burberry Nova Check sunglass cases, vintage alligator Kelly bags, and silk Leopard print St. John dresses (and St. John Knits) has been much easier than the alternative.  People like me don’t have many of those.

If you subscribe to my blog I will share the rest of my story with you.

I’ve been an eBay clothing seller since the summer of 2001.  I have a couple of different selling accounts because I like to be consistent with the types of items I list.  Here is my fashion selling account

You can look. Really! Come on in and browse, send me a note of “hello” and tell me what you think of my blog, my auctions, my outspoken opinions… be friendly 🙂

Leave a Reply

