Lagenlook Styles For Smaller Women

I am 5′ 1″ tall and wear size 6 petite clothing, which is why I will be wearing this Oscar de la Renta sweater dress exactly the way it’s pictured if I don’t end up selling on ebay.  Yes,  it’s a button front dress but throw on a pair of jeans, loose fitting leggings, or a beige ankle length pencil skirt and it’s a maxi cardigan sweater coat!  It doesn’t hurt that it’s the same color as my favorite food, chocolate brown!

I love this dress because I love long cardigan sweaters.  It’s  comfortable and casual yet still offers a sophisticated, clean appearance.  Perfect for dressing down under or dressing up over.  A nice scarf or some clunky jewelry can change the look completely.   The cut makes it versatile enough so why not?   For petite women the Lagenlook can be something of a challenge because it’s easy to look like we’re drowning in our clothes.  I don’t see this as being a challenge with this particular sweater dress.  It’s a size medium – that’s my size!

odlrlong

Click the picture if you’d like to see more photo’s in my eBay listing.  Included are photo’s of what this lovely garment will look like when worn as intended, as a dress.

Leave a Reply

