Hermès Tote Bag: Toil H Canvas

I found this Hermès Tote Bag in the least likely place.  I was actually looking for a new apartment, crisscrossing across all parts of Florida, searching for more bang for my buck.   I’m currently in a studio on the ocean which is nice but, I took it for the location which makes little sense for someone who doesn’t spend any ounce of time outside in the sun. There’s not a bit of storage space either so, I decided it’s time to find something a little more practical.  As it turned out, it was my lucky day!  I located a new apartment less than 15 miles from the most amazing thrift boutique ever.  More space, significantly smaller monthly rental payment and very close to a boutique where I can see myself spending a lot of time in.

Anyway, back to the bag.  I didn’t see it at first.   I flipped through the bags, saw nothing impressive and headed over to the blazers.   I don’t know what made me turn back around and walk back but when I lifted up a retired coach bag  and there, behind the tired old leather was something  very attractive, smiling at me like a potential new lover.   I turned to look over my shoulder as if someone behind me must have been playing a prank.  I giggled to myself and looked back at the bag and smiled shyly.  Approaching with caution, I giggled a little bit more, winked back, smiled from ear to ear and grabbed it with two hands!  It was one of the most exciting days ever.  To find an Hermès bag is the equivalent of a thrill seeker being able to put a check mark next to the adventure of a life time on his bucket list.  I have always wanted to find an Hermès bag, and there it finally was.

It’s an authentic Hermès Toil H Canvas Tote Bag with leather handles and trim.

It’s not in perfect condition.  There’s a bit of damage to two of the corners but it’s still a nice bag!  Yep, I have up for auction on eBay.  The auction will end at 9:05 PM EST, Thursday, January 5th.

As of this post, the bidding is only up to $39.00.  I’m hoping for a last minute bidding war but this is eBay and I’m not so sure those happen anymore.  We’ll see….

h11small

Leave a Reply

